The Riddle of the Sea by Jonne Kramer, Published by Piccadilly Press

I’m absolutely thrilled to have been invited to join the blog tour for this gripping sea adventure and better still, get the opportunity to ask author Jonne Kramer some questions about some of her inspiration behind the book. Featuring stunning illustrations by acclaimed illustrator Karl James Mountford and translated from Dutch by Laura Watkinson, Carnegie-MedalContinue reading “The Riddle of the Sea by Jonne Kramer, Published by Piccadilly Press”

Wolf Bane by Michelle Paver – Published by Zephyr Books.

‘A howl rose in Wolf’s throat. It ended in a whimper.’ Is this the end for Wolf? All is revealed in the edge of your seat conclusion to the Wolf Brother series that has wowed millions of readers worldwide. I was a Newly Qualified Teacher when Michelle Paver gave us the gift of Wolf backContinue reading “Wolf Bane by Michelle Paver – Published by Zephyr Books.”

The Girl in White by Lindsay Currie – Published by Source Books.

A town full of legends, an unforgettable curse and a ghost determined to change their fate. I love a good ghost story and Halloween is one of my favourite times of year, so cue ridiculous excitement when I saw that The Girl in White was available on Netgalley and realised that I could get anContinue reading “The Girl in White by Lindsay Currie – Published by Source Books.”

Dread Wood by Jennifer Killick, Published by Farshore Books.

Detention has never been so deadly… Quite rightly dubbed the queen of Middle Grade horror, Jennifer Killick brings us her newest hair-raising adventure Dread Wood and it could be her best yet. Think Eight Legged Freaks meets Tremors, it’s Goosebumps with a fresh new feel for the tweens of today. Creepy caretakers, eeerie school grounds,Continue reading “Dread Wood by Jennifer Killick, Published by Farshore Books.”

Zo and the Forest of Secrets by Alake Pilgrim, Published by Knights Of.

‘A Story don’t start where we tell it you know…’ Perfect for fans of Fireborn, The Crooked Oak Mysteries and Dreadwood, Alake Pilgrim weaves an intricate web of mutant creatures, fantastical gifts, folklore, friendship and adventure. This felt like Christopher Edge meets the Caribbean and as with Escape Room, there was many a moment inContinue reading “Zo and the Forest of Secrets by Alake Pilgrim, Published by Knights Of.”

Has Anyone Seen Archie Ebbs? By Simon Packham, Published by Firefly Press

Archie Ebbs has the perfect life. Good friends, a nice home and classmates who laugh at (nearly) all his jokes. But all that is about to change. As his family have to face unsettling times, Archie has his own worries. Is he really starting to become invisible? I am delighted to be hosting a stopContinue reading “Has Anyone Seen Archie Ebbs? By Simon Packham, Published by Firefly Press”

The Insiders by Cath Howe – published by Nosy Crow

Secrets, lies, promises. Sometimes keeping things inside is dangerous… I think we can all recall times when friendships became strained at school and the awkwardness and pain of trying to get back on track with our besties. As a teacher I have witnessed children grappling many a time with the nuances of friendship groups andContinue reading “The Insiders by Cath Howe – published by Nosy Crow”

The Extraordinary Colours of Auden Dare by Zillah Bethell – Published by Piccadilly Press

Imagine a world without colour… Auden Dare is an ordinary eleven-year-old in most respects except for one. He cannot see colour. But when Auden uncovers a secret in his uncle’s shed, an extraordinary mystery begins to unravel – one that could change the future of the world and Auden’s life forever… The Shark Caller wasContinue reading “The Extraordinary Colours of Auden Dare by Zillah Bethell – Published by Piccadilly Press”

The Last Firefox by Lee Newbery – Published by Puffin

Illustrated by Laura Catalan WARNING: this book contains a fire hazard… …And a very angry goose! The Last Firefox completely set my heart alight. It’s a wonderful story of family, friends (both of the flammable and non-flammable variety) and finding your inner fire. Lee Newbery’s sparky, humorous writing style had me falling about laughing atContinue reading “The Last Firefox by Lee Newbery – Published by Puffin”

WRATH by Marcus Sedgwick – Published by Barrington Stoke

Master storyteller Marcus Sedgwick makes his Barrington Stoke debut with a moody, intense mystery of a missing girl and the intricasies of teen relationships. The mysterious disappearance of teenager Cassie Cotton had me hooked from the very first page and the events that unfold, as told by classmate Fitz. Cassie has always been a bitContinue reading “WRATH by Marcus Sedgwick – Published by Barrington Stoke”

Create your website with WordPress.com
Get started