Zo and the Forest of Secrets by Alake Pilgrim, Published by Knights Of.

‘A Story don’t start where we tell it you know…’ Perfect for fans of Fireborn, The Crooked Oak Mysteries and Dreadwood, Alake Pilgrim weaves an intricate web of mutant creatures, fantastical gifts, folklore, friendship and adventure. This felt like Christopher Edge meets the Caribbean and as with Escape Room, there was many a moment inContinue reading “Zo and the Forest of Secrets by Alake Pilgrim, Published by Knights Of.”

Slug Love by Cath Jones, illustrated by Craig Shuttlewood. Published by Maverick Books

Slug would LOVE to be the gardener’s best friend, but how can he win her love? Will chomping heart-shaped holes in her favourite plants send the right message, or will he end up in the Bucket of Doom? A tale of an optimistic slug in pursuit of an unlikely friendship. Today I welcome author Cath Jones toContinue reading “Slug Love by Cath Jones, illustrated by Craig Shuttlewood. Published by Maverick Books”

Happy Sad by Pippa Goodhart, illustrated by Augusta Kirkwood – published by Little Door Books

Can you be happy and sad at the same time? Fans of Bog Baby will love this absolutely gorgeous picture book, which explores the themes of friendship, love and letting go. I’m sure adults and children alike will identify with the bittersweet feeling of being ‘Happy Sad.‘ Pippa Goodhart’s soothing story flows like gentle wavesContinue reading “Happy Sad by Pippa Goodhart, illustrated by Augusta Kirkwood – published by Little Door Books”

The Riddle of the Sea by Jonne Kramer, Published by Piccadilly Press

I’m absolutely thrilled to have been invited to join the blog tour for this gripping sea adventure and better still, get the opportunity to ask author Jonne Kramer some questions about some of her inspiration behind the book. Featuring stunning illustrations by acclaimed illustrator Karl James Mountford and translated from Dutch by Laura Watkinson, Carnegie-MedalContinue reading “The Riddle of the Sea by Jonne Kramer, Published by Piccadilly Press”

Uncle Pete and The Forest of Lost Things by David C. Flanagan, Illustrated by Will Hughes.

Planes, parachutes, Polar Bears and a gigantic pair of pants! Fasten your seatbelts for a fabulous adventure into a rather fantastic forest. An energetic Early Chapter series perfect for children 5-8 years. Our favourite explorers Uncle Pete and Tiny Mouse, aka TM are back and heading out on a brand new quest full of silliness,Continue reading “Uncle Pete and The Forest of Lost Things by David C. Flanagan, Illustrated by Will Hughes.”

Wolf Bane by Michelle Paver – Published by Zephyr Books.

‘A howl rose in Wolf’s throat. It ended in a whimper.’ Is this the end for Wolf? All is revealed in the edge of your seat conclusion to the Wolf Brother series that has wowed millions of readers worldwide. I was a Newly Qualified Teacher when Michelle Paver gave us the gift of Wolf backContinue reading “Wolf Bane by Michelle Paver – Published by Zephyr Books.”

The Girl in White by Lindsay Currie – Published by Source Books.

A town full of legends, an unforgettable curse and a ghost determined to change their fate. I love a good ghost story and Halloween is one of my favourite times of year, so cue ridiculous excitement when I saw that The Girl in White was available on Netgalley and realised that I could get anContinue reading “The Girl in White by Lindsay Currie – Published by Source Books.”

Dread Wood by Jennifer Killick, Published by Farshore Books.

Detention has never been so deadly… Quite rightly dubbed the queen of Middle Grade horror, Jennifer Killick brings us her newest hair-raising adventure Dread Wood and it could be her best yet. Think Eight Legged Freaks meets Tremors, it’s Goosebumps with a fresh new feel for the tweens of today. Creepy caretakers, eeerie school grounds,Continue reading “Dread Wood by Jennifer Killick, Published by Farshore Books.”

Zo and the Forest of Secrets by Alake Pilgrim, Published by Knights Of.

‘A Story don’t start where we tell it you know…’ Perfect for fans of Fireborn, The Crooked Oak Mysteries and Dreadwood, Alake Pilgrim weaves an intricate web of mutant creatures, fantastical gifts, folklore, friendship and adventure. This felt like Christopher Edge meets the Caribbean and as with Escape Room, there was many a moment inContinue reading “Zo and the Forest of Secrets by Alake Pilgrim, Published by Knights Of.”

Has Anyone Seen Archie Ebbs? By Simon Packham, Published by Firefly Press

Archie Ebbs has the perfect life. Good friends, a nice home and classmates who laugh at (nearly) all his jokes. But all that is about to change. As his family have to face unsettling times, Archie has his own worries. Is he really starting to become invisible? I am delighted to be hosting a stopContinue reading “Has Anyone Seen Archie Ebbs? By Simon Packham, Published by Firefly Press”

Create your website with WordPress.com
Get started